Election time is here and we’ve got your voter information! You have 3 ways you can vote: Absentee Ballot, Early Voting, or on Election Day!

Senate District 46 includes all of Oconee County and parts of Clarke County & Walton County, which includes Athens, Watkinsville, Monroe, Loganville, and Bogart.

Map of Georgia State Senate District 46, which includes Clarke County, Oconee County, and Walton County.

Are you in the 46th Senate District, see the My Voter Page website or check the map.


3 Ways to Vote: Absentee Ballot, Early Voting, Election Day:

Absentee Ballot (mail-in)

If you need or wish, you can request a mail-in Absentee Ballot. No reason is required when requesting an absentee ballot. If you are physically disabled or living temporarily outside your county of residence, a close relative may apply for an absentee ballot for you.
Absentee ballots must be received by your local County Board of Elections office by November 6 in order to be counted. Absentee ballots are NOT issued on the day before or the day of an election. November 2 is the last day that Absentee Ballots can be requested.
Here are instructions on obtaining an Absentee Ballot from your County: Athens-Clarke CountyOconee CountyWalton County

Early In-Person Voting

In-person Early Voting runs from October 15 to November 2, Monday to Friday 8am-5pm. Any registered voter can participate. You will need a valid state-issued ID. Here are the locations:

Athens-Clarke County: https://www.athensclarkecounty.com/243/Advance-Voting

  • ACC Board of Elections Office (155 E Washington Street) 10/15 to 11/2, including Saturday voting on 10/27
  • Athens Regional Library ( 2025 Baxter Street) 10/29-11/2
  • UGA Tate Center (45 Baxter Street) 10/30-10/31

Oconee County:  https://www.oconeecounty.com/247/Elections-Registration

  • Oconee County Board of Elections (10 Court Street, Watkinsville) 10/15-11/2, including Saturday voting on 10/27

Walton County:  https://www.waltoncountyga.gov/285/Advance-Voting

  • Walton County Government Building (303 S Hammond Drive, Monroe) 10/15-11/2, including Saturday voting on 10/27

Election day – November 6, 2018

Polls will be open from 7am till 7pm on November 6, Election Day. You must vote at your assigned Voting Precinct. If you are unsure of your precinct, look at your voter registration card, use the My Voter Page on the Georgia Secretary of State’s website to determine your polling location (official records must come from the Board of Elections, so use this only as a guide and read the disclaimer), or contact your Board of Elections office:

So, how are you going to vote? Make your Voting Plan today!

If you need a ride to the polls, email izzy@georgiademocrat.org, call 1-888-730-5816 ext. 3, or text RIDEGA to 97779.

If you experience any issues while trying to vote, call the Voter Protection Hotline at  1-866-OUR-VOTE (1-866-687-8683)